Order

December 11, 2024

ADM File No. 2024-01

Appointments to the Committee on Model **Criminal Jury Instructions**

Michigan Supreme Court Lansing, Michigan

Elizabeth T. Clement, Chief Justice

Brian K. Zahra David F. Viviano Richard H. Bernstein Megan K. Cavanagh Elizabeth M. Welch Kyra H. Bolden, Justices

On order of the Court, pursuant to Administrative Order No. 2013-13, the following member is reappointed to the Committee on Model Criminal Jury Instructions for a second full term beginning on January 1, 2025 and ending on December 31, 2027:

Lisa Coyle (Prosecutor) •

In addition, the following individuals are appointed to the Committee on Model Criminal Jury Instructions for first full terms beginning on January 1, 2025 and ending on December 31, 2027:

- Honorable Bradley L. Cobb (Circuit Court Judge)
- Honorable Cheryl A. Matthews (Circuit Court Judge) •
- Amanda Morris Smith (Prosecutor)

In addition, effective January 1, 2025, Sara Swanson (Prosecutor) is appointed for the remainder of a partial term ending on December 31, 2025.

Honorable Michael C. Brown is appointed as chair of the Committee on Model Criminal Jury Instructions until further order of the Court.



I, Larry S. Royster, Clerk of the Michigan Supreme Court, certify that the foregoing is a true and complete copy of the order entered at the direction of the Court.

December 11, 2024