Order

Michigan Supreme Court
Lansing, Michigan

December 11, 2024

ADM File No. 2024-01

Appointments to the Michigan Judicial Council

Elizabeth T. Clement, Chief Justice

Brian K. Zahra David F. Viviano Richard H. Bernstein Megan K. Cavanagh Elizabeth M. Welch Kyra H. Bolden, Justices

On order of the Court, pursuant to MCR 8.128, the following members are reappointed to the Michigan Judicial for second full terms beginning on January 1, 2025 and ending on December 31, 2027:

- Honorable Demetria Brue (on behalf of Michigan District Court Judges Association)
- Thomas W. Cranmer (Attorney)
- Honorable Kameshia D. Gant (on behalf of Association of Black Judges of Michigan)
- Valerie J. Robbins (Probate Register)
- Justin F. Roebuck (County Clerk)
- Honorable John D. Tomlinson (on behalf of Michigan Probate Judges Association)
- Honorable Jon A. Van Allsburg (on behalf of Michigan Judges Association)

In addition, the following members are appointed to the Michigan Judicial Council for first full terms beginning on January 1, 2025 and ending on December 31, 2027:

- Frank Hardester (Trial Court Administrator)
- Honorable Casandra Morse-Bills (At-Large Judge)

Additionally, effective immediately, Brian Harger (Trial Court Administrator) is appointed to the Michigan Judicial Council for the remainder of a term ending on December 31, 2026.

Pursuant to MCR 8.128, the following individuals will serve by virtue of their role within their organization for as long as they hold their respective roles:

• Supreme Court Chief Justice Elizabeth T. Clement

- State Court Administrator Thomas Boyd
- Court of Appeals Chief Judge Michael F. Gadola (or designee)



I, Larry S. Royster, Clerk of the Michigan Supreme Court, certify that the foregoing is a true and complete copy of the order entered at the direction of the Court.

December 11, 2024

