APPLICATION FOR LATE CERTIFICATION RENEWAL (COURT REPORTER/RECORDER/OPERATOR)

Read the following before completing this application.

- 1. If you falsify information on your application, your license may be revoked.
- 2. If you do not provide all the requested information, your application will not be processed.
- 3. If you are applying to renew your certification after August 31, you must submit the following as appropriate:
 - a. this application, a \$30 renewal fee, and a \$100 late fee if you renew after August 31 but within one year of the date your certification expires.
 - b. this application and a renewal fee of \$130 for each year your certification has been expired if you renew after your certification has been expired for more than one year.
- 4. If you file this application later than November 28, you may be required to retake the certification test.
- 5. You cannot record or transcribe any proceedings until the board of review reaches a decision on this application. You will receive written notice of the decision.

Mail your fees (payable to the State of Michigan) and completed application to: Certification, PO Box 30048, Lansing, MI 48909.

Type or print.

1. Applicant Information

Last name	First name	Middle initial	Date of birth
Residence address			Area code and telephone no.
City and zip Have you been convid	ted of a felony in the last two years?	□ Yes □ No	E-mail address If yes, specify the date, crime, court, and sentence.

2. Employer Information

Name of employer, business, or court	Name of immediate supervisor
Employer, business, or court address	Area code and telephone no.

City, county, and zip

List all previous employers within the last 12 months (specify business name, address, and telephone no.).

3. Certification Information

Certification no. Year first certified

Write the date that you realized your certification had expired. Briefly describe how you recognized your certification had expired.

Are you certified in another state or nationally?	🗌 Yes 🗌 No	If yes, list each type of certification and the issuance and
expiration dates.		

Continued on Page 2

SCA016 (12/12) APPLICATION FOR LATE CERTIFICATION RENEWAL (COURT REPORTER/RECORDER/OPERATOR)

4. Work History

Do you record proceedings for any court? Yes No If yes, list all courts you recorded proceedings for in the past 12 months and the last date you recorded proceedings for each court.

How many hours have you worked as a court reporter, recorder, or operator during the past 12 months? Specify whether you worked by week, month, or year, and indicate if any work was performed for a Michigan court.

Has an order to show cause been issued against you during the past 12 months for failing to timely file a transcript or a reporter's certificate? Yes No If yes, specify the date of the order and the court that issued the order. Explain how the matter was resolved.

Other than the Court Reporting and Recording Board of Review, have you notified any other professional entities or organizations of your expired certification? \Box Yes \Box No If yes, list the entities and organizations you have notified.

Date

Applicant's signature