
JC 73  (12/18)  ORDER DELAYING SENTENCE (DESIGNATED CASE)
MCL 12.206, MCL 712A.18(1)(m), 

MCL 712A.18k, MCR 3.936, MCR 3.955(D)

Approved, SCAO	

Original - Court
1st copy - Juvenile
2nd copy - Michigan State Police, CJIC

3rd copy - Prosecutor
JIS CODE: DLS

STATE OF MICHIGAN
JUDICIAL CIRCUIT - FAMILY DIVISION

COUNTY 
ORDER DELAYING SENTENCE

(DESIGNATED CASE)

CASE NO.
PETITION NO.

ORI Court address Court telephone no.
MI-

1. In the matter of 
 	

2.	Date of hearing: 
 

  Judge 
  Bar no.THE COURT FINDS:

3.	A judgment of conviction for the following offense(s) was entered on 
Date

 .	

Count
CONVICTED BY DISMISSED

CRIME
CHARGE CODE(S)

MCL citation/PACC CodePlea* Court Jury BY*

*Insert “G” for guilty plea, “NC” for nolo contendere, or “MI” for guilty but mentally ill, “D” for dismissed by court or “NP” for dismissed by prosecutor/plaintiff.

	4.	The offense adjudicated is abstractable to the Secretary of State under MCL 257.625(21)(a), MCL 257.732, 
			   MCL 324.80131, MCL 324.81134(12), MCL 324.81135(7), MCL 324.82157, or MCL 333.7408a(12). 
			   The juvenile’s driver’s license number is 

 
 .

	5.	The licensing sanction is reportable to the Michigan State Police under MCL 333.7408a(12) or MCL 257.625(21)(b).
			    Revoked.     Suspended 

 
 days.     Restricted 

 
 days.

	6.	HIV testing and sex offender registration are completed.
	7.	The juvenile’s biometric data has been collected according to MCL 28.243 for all offenses punishable by 93 days or more.
	8.	A DNA sample is already on file with the Michigan State Police from a previous petition. No assessment is required.

9.	Specific findings of fact and law, including findings regarding each factor in MCL 712A.18(1)(m), were made on the record.
10.	The best interests of the public would be served by sentencing juvenile as an adult. A sentence of imprisonment should be
		  delayed.

	11.	 The juvenile used a firearm in committing the crime and must be placed in detention.
IT IS ORDERED:
12.	The sentence of imprisonment is delayed until further order of the court.
13.	The juvenile is placed on probation in the temporary custody of the court. (see separate order)

	14.	The juvenile is placed in and shall satisfactorily complete the juvenile boot camp program established by the Michigan
				    Department of Health and Human Services. After satisfactorily completing the program, the juvenile shall be placed in
				    the home of 

 
 under the supervision of 

 				    and shall complete a minimum of 120 to a maximum of 180 days of intensive supervised probation in the community.
15.	The juvenile shall pay as follows: (Specify fine and minimum state costs for each count, restitution, crime victim rights fee, reimbursement,
	 	 attorney fees, and other costs. If item 8 is not checked, specify DNA assessment. Parental reimbursement, if any, may be entered on a separate order.)

		  The due date for payment is 
 

 . Fine, costs, and fees not paid within 56 days of the due date
		  are subject to a 20% late penalty on the amount owed.
16.	A service fee shall be paid as follows: 

 	17.	The juvenile is committed to 
 

 detention facility for 
 

 days
				    commencing 

 
 . The director or designee of the custodial facility is authorized to obtain and

				    consent to routine, nonsurgical medical and dental care for the juvenile and emergency medical, dental, and surgical
				    treatment of the juvenile.

	18.	Other:

19.	Review hearing: 
 

Date
	

Judge

NOTICE: Violation of probation may result in this order being revoked and a term of imprisonment ordered.

NOTE: Contrary to the welfare and reasonable efforts findings only need to be made if the findings had not already been made
at a prior hearing and this is the first time the juvenile has been removed from the home.

CTN/TCN SID DOB
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