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STATE OF MICHIGAN
JUDICIAL CIRCUIT - FAMILY DIVISION
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ADVICE OF RIGHTS AFTER

ORDER TERMINATING PARENTAL RIGHTS
(Adoption Code)

FILE NO.

USE NOTE: If the child is an Indian child, use form PCA 323-I.

In the matter of 
Full name of child

 DOB: 
 

 , adoptee
												          
1.	On 

Date
 an order was entered terminating your parental rights to the child(ren) named above.

2.	You have the right to

	 a.	Request a rehearing in the circuit court on the termination of your parental rights. If you choose to request a rehearing,
			   you must do so by contacting this court in writing within 21 days of the date of the order terminating your parental rights.

	 b.	Appeal to the Court of Appeals the termination of your parental rights or the denial of your request to revoke release/
			   consent of parental rights. If you wish to appeal this termination or denial, you must do so by filing a claim of appeal with
			   the Court of Appeals of the State of Michigan within 21 days of the date of the order terminating your parental rights or
			   the order denying revocation of release/consent.

3.	Your obligation to support the child continues until a court of competent jurisdiction modifies or terminates the obligation, an 
	 order of adoption is entered, or the child is emancipated by operation of law.

4.	 In addition to the above rights you have the right to control the release of identifying information about yourself as follows:

	 a.	You may file with the Central Adoption Registry of the Michigan Department of Health and Human Services, at any time,
			   a form called “Parent’s Consent/Denial to Release Information to Adult Adoptee.” With this form (copies available at all
			   circuit courts or Michigan Department of Health and Human Services offices) you can consent to or deny the release of
			   the following identifying information:

			   •		 Your name at the time of termination of your parental rights.
			   •		 Your most recent name and address, which is on file with the Central Adoption Registry.

			   You can use this form anytime you change your mind about consenting to or denying the release of identifying 		
			   information.

	 b.	You may keep your name and address current with the Central Adoption Registry by sending this information to the
			   Registry in writing.

NOTE: If you do not file a “Parent’s Consent/Denial to Release Information to Adult Adoptee,” or if you revoke a previously filed 
denial, then the identifying information stated in item 4 will be released upon the request of each child after reaching the age
of 18. If the other former parent has filed a denial of release of identifying information that has not been revoked, the identifying 
information about that parent will not be released.			
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