Sign In

HTML Version - Best for copy and paste, printing individual instructions, and viewing on mobile devices

PDF Version - Entire set, printer-friendly


We are pleased to provide electronic copies of civil jury instructions adopted by the Committee on Model Civil Jury Instructions. MCR 2.512. The Committee is composed of attorneys and judges whose duty is to ensure that the Model Civil Jury Instructions are concise, understandable, conversational, unslanted, and not argumentative. The Committee has authority to amend or repeal existing instructions and, when appropriate, adopt new instructions, although the instructions do not have the force and effect of a court rule.  The Committee is comprised of the following members:


Hon. Michael F. Gadola (Chair)

Benjamin J. Aloia
Matthew Aneese

​Robert L. Avers
Hilary A. Ballentine
Matthew J. Boettcher
Hon. Stephen L. Borrello

Hon. Kathleen A. Feeney

William B. Forrest, III

Hon. Michael F. Gadola

Donald J. Gasiorek

Hon. Michael Jaconette​
Amy M. Johnston

Hon. Annette Jurkiewicz-Berry

Hon. Amy Ronayne Krause
Hon. Charles T. LaSata

C. Thomas Ludden
Stefanie R. Reagan
Jennifer B. Salvatore

Daniel J. Schulte

Judith A. Susskind
Emily G. Thomas


​ ​​​​

​Michigan Supreme Court Committee on Model Civil Jury Instructions

Michigan Hall of Justice

PO Box 30052

Lansing, MI 48909

Phone: (517) 373-4641


Timothy J. Raubinger, Committee Reporter


To comment on existing instructions or instructions published for comment, or to suggest amendments or new instructions, please contact the committee reporter listed above.