Navigate Up
Sign In

Family photoMichigan Child Welfare Training Clearinghouse



The Michigan Child Welfare Training Clearinghouse is designed to provide a central location for child welfare training opportunities across the State of Michigan from the primary training providers. The training providers include: Children’s Trust Fund, DHHS Office of Workforce Development and Training, DHHS University In-Service, Michigan Federation for Children and Families, Prosecuting Attorneys Association of Michigan Child Abuse Training Services, and State Court Administrative Office.


Training programs are listed by profession.  To register for a training or obtain further information, please click on the registration link specific to each training.


Provider Contact Information 

Wish to add a training program?

To inquire about adding a training program to the Training Clearinghouse, please contact Darla Brandon at or (517) 373-8036.

There are no items to show in this view of the "training clearinghouse" list.
There are no items to show in this view of the "training clearinghouse" list.
Untitled Document
divider line

This project was funded by a federal Children’s Justice Act grant to the Governor’s Task Force on Child Abuse and Neglect administered through the Michigan Department of Health and Human Services, under Section 107(a), (b), (c), (d), (e), and (f) of the Child Abuse Prevention and Treatment Act (CAPTA) (42 U.S.C. 5106c et seq.) as amended by Public Law (P.L.) 111-320 enacted December 20, 2012, and the Victims of Crime Act of 1984, as amended (42 U.S.C. 10603 et seq.). In addition, this is a project of the Governor’s Task Force on Child Abuse Neglect, chaired by the Hon. John Hohman, ret. Chief Judge, Monroe County Probate Court, and the State Court Administrative Office.

logos: Children's Bureau; Mich Dept Health and Human Services; Prosecuting Attorneys Association of Michigan; US Dept of Health and Human Services; Mich Federation for Children and Families; Andrews University; Eastern Michigan University; Ferris State University; Grand Valley State University; Michigan State University; Spring Arbor University; University of Michigan; Western Michigan University; and Wayne State University