Order

Michigan Supreme Court
Lansing, Michigan

March 6, 2025

ADM File No. 2025-01

Assignment of Business Court Judges Elizabeth T. Clement, Chief Justice

Brian K. Zahra Richard H. Bernstein Megan K. Cavanagh Elizabeth M. Welch Kyra H. Bolden Kimberly A. Thomas, Justices

On order of the Court, effective April 1, 2025, the following judges are assigned to serve in the role of business court judge for six-year terms expiring April 1, 2031:

- Honorable Donna B. Howard, 2nd Circuit Court (Berrien County)
- Honorable David J. Allen, 3rd Circuit Court (Wayne County)
- Honorable Annette J. Berry, 3rd Circuit Court (Wayne County)
- Honorable Edward Ewell, Jr., 3rd Circuit Court (Wayne County)
- Honorable Muriel D. Hughes, 3rd Circuit Court (Wayne County)
- Honorable Brian R. Sullivan, 3rd Circuit Court (Wayne County)
- Honorable Richard N. LaFlamme, 4th Circuit Court (Jackson County)
- Honorable Victoria A. Valentine, 6th Circuit Court (Oakland County)
- Honorable Michael D. Warren, 6th Circuit Court (Oakland County)
- Honorable B. Chris Christenson, 7th Circuit Court (Genesee County)
- Honorable Brian S. Pickell, 7th Circuit Court (Genesee County)
- Honorable Curtis J. Bell, 9th Circuit Court (Kalamazoo County)
- Honorable M. Randall Jurrens, 10th Circuit Court (Saginaw County)
- Honorable Kenneth S. Hoopes, 14th Circuit Court (Muskegon County)
- Honorable Kathryn A. Viviano, 16th Circuit Court (Macomb County)
- Honorable Curt A. Benson, 17th Circuit Court (Kent County)
- Honorable Jon A. Van Allsburg, 20th Circuit Court (Ottawa County)
- Honorable Carol A. Kuhnke, 22nd Circuit Court (Washtenaw County)
- Honorable James S. Jamo, 30th Circuit Court (Ingham County)
- Honorable Brian K. Kirkham, 37th Circuit Court (Calhoun County)
- Honorable Matthew J. McGivney, 44th Circuit Court (Livingston County)
- Honorable Matthew W. Antkoviak, 48th Circuit Court (Allegan County)

On further order of the Court, effective April 1, 2025, the Honorable Richard L. Caretti, 16th Circuit Court (Macomb County) is assigned to serve in the role of business court judge for a term expiring December 31, 2028; the Honorable Michael L. West, 31st Circuit Court (St. Clair County) is assigned to serve in the role of business court judge for a term expiring December 31, 2030; and the Honorable Daniel S. White, 38th Circuit Court

(Monroe County), is assigned to serve in the role of business court judge for a term expiring December 31, 2028.



I, Larry S. Royster, Clerk of the Michigan Supreme Court, certify that the foregoing is a true and complete copy of the order entered at the direction of the Court.

March 6, 2025

